Friday, March 4, 2016

The Secrets of Solace (Jaleigh Johnson) Giveaway!

The Secrets of Solace, set in the same world as Jaleigh Johnson's The Mark of the Dragonfly (now available in paperback), releases 3/8/16, and thanks to the amazing publishers I am giving away a copy! Check out this exciting read below and enter to win a copy at the end - good luck and happy reading! :)

The Secrets of Solace

Title: The Secrets of Solace
Author: Jaleigh Johnson
Publisher: Delacorte BYR
Pub. Date: March 8, 2016
Pages: 384

From Jaleigh Johnson, the acclaimed author of The Mark of the Dragonfly, comes another thrilling adventure in the magical world of Solace.

Lina Winterbock lives in the mountain strongholds of Solace. She’s an apprentice to the archivists, the wise men and women whose lives are dedicated to cataloging, studying, and preserving the objects that mysteriously fall from the sky in the scrap towns.

Lina should be spending her days with books, but the Iron War has changed everything. The strongholds are now a refuge, and the people Lina once counted on no longer have time for her, so she spends her days exploring the hidden tunnels and passages of her home. The strongholds are vast and old, with twisting paths, forgotten rooms, and collapsed chambers, some of them containing objects that have been lost and forgotten even by the archivists.
And in one of the forgotten chambers, Lina discovers a secret.

Hidden deep in a cavern is a half-buried airship like nothing she has ever seen before. She’s determined to dig it out and restore it. But Lina needs help, and she doesn’t know anyone she can trust with her secret.

Then she meets Ozben, a mysterious boy who has a secret of his own—a secret that’s so dangerous it could change the course of the Iron War and the world of Solace forever.

Purchase your copy:
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository

Check out The Mark of the Dragonfly
the first book in the World of Solace series, here!

Jaleigh Johnson is a fantasy author born and raised in the wilds of the Midwest. Her novels for middle grade readers include The Mark of the Dragonfly and The Secrets of Solace, from Delacorte Press. Her books for the Dungeons and Dragons Forgotten Realms fiction line include The Howling Delve, Mistshore, Unbroken Chain, The Darker Road, and Spider and Stone. In her spare time, she is an avid gamer, and also enjoys gardening, reading and going to the movies with her husband.

1 comment:

  1. Loved The Mark of the Dragonfly! I'm eagerly awaiting the new book in the series!